Going down the tubes

So apparently this blog has been bad for my fantasy football team. I started the season 9-1 and I have dropped to 9-3 after creating this bad-boy. Maybe I am spending too much time writing about whatever pops into my head and not spending enough times on the awesomely fantastic sites of the Bruno Boys and Rotoworld.

Wait a minute. That can’t be it. Nope. I know the reason now. Donovan McNabb. He is the reason for my sudden decline. That SOB has had at least 7 turnovers in the last two games and he only played HALF of the last game. Seriously. Philadelphia is paying $114 million through 2014. Maybe you’d like to earn that money Donovan, instead of helping out all the defensive players on the opposing team make their bonuses.

No more! I’m turning to someone else. I have Hasselbeck tucked away on my bench so he may get the nod next week. I sat him this week figuring that he would have a tough time against a stout Redskins D, but he goes out and throw 2 touchdowns at least. What did our boy McNabb do? Jack, that’s what. 8 completions for 59 yards, 2 picks and a fumble. Granted it was against the Ravens, but really, you should be able to do a tad bit better than that son.

There are a few other options out there on the waiver wire. Among them are Big Ben Roethlisberger, Tyler Thigpen, Gus Frerotte, and Kerry Collins. One of these guys might be making their way onto the mighty Ed Hoculi’s Biceps fairly soon. Only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

